My favorite thing in the world

My seven year old just told me that she was hoping for me to have my favorite thing in the world. This includes either a day of quiet where I can stay in bed or a day where I can read.

It’s like she knows!

Only she is incapable of making it happen.
We went to the library on Monday and she loved it. She got books, she read. It was quiet and all was well in the world.

Today we went to the library and she loud whispered. ALOT.

We got some stuff done, but I think I have acquired the bug the baby had and I’ve been struggling to get anything done these last couple of days because of these pains in my stomach.

I made a list of what I need to do, I started working on a debt snowball and I checked out a new book, but beyond that, nothing in terms of productivity has occurred. Sadly, Spring Break is almost over and babydaddy doesn’t get home until Sunday night. I fear much of my planning for next week will happen that evening.

In rockstar status, I only have 1 load of laundry left to do! Which is awesome, and I have some idea of when we might pay off some bills. Let’s do a little finger crossing for our house to rent so we can pay them off faster!

So until Sunday night, I will hope for my favorite thing in the world and pretend that this post isn’t rambling.

Peace Out

One thought on “My favorite thing in the world

Leave a Reply

